Cache Bulldogs – 2020 Pigskin Preview Feature – Presented by Arvest Bank






8-28 - at El Reno

9-4 - at Altus

9-11 - vs. Plainview

9-25 - vs. Bethany

10-2 - at Newcastle

10-9 - vs. Clinton

10-15 - vs. Chickasha

10-23 - at Elk City

10-30 - vs. Elgin

11-6 - at Weatherford



The Bulldogs earned their first post season win since 1983 with a 42-20 first round victory over Tecumseh. Cache beat Velma-Alma 57-12 in the first round of the class A playoffs. Cache hosts Plainview on September 18th in the first meeting between the teams since 1995. Plainview is 2-0 in the series all-time with both wins coming by shutout. The Bulldogs beat Clinton for just the second time in 14 meetings on 28- 16 on November 8th. Both of the Bulldogs wins came on the road.



2019 - 8-3

2018 - 8-3

2017 - 5-5

2016 - 6-5

2015 - 8-3

2014 - 2-8

2013 - 3-7



The Bulldogs will return seven starters on offense and will be big, strong, and experienced up front with lots of depth. Snapping the ball at center will be Alden Konermann (6-0, 220, Sr.), along with returning linemen Aidan Robinson (6-0, 240, Sr.) and Jeffrey Paddyaker (6-3, 295, Jr.). An underthe-radar talented quarterback, Hunter Glenn (5-11, 160, Sr.), will call the shots. He has been a great asset to the program and is set to have a big senior season. When running the ball, look for Kynel Daniels (5-10, 180, Sr.) to be the one picking up yards. Last season Daniels rushed for over 1,600 yards. At wide receiver, Hunter Tate (5-11, 160, Sr.) makes a great target when the ball is in the air. Tate is a solid athlete who will be counted on to make plays this season.


The defense returns five starters, including some who will go both ways. Tate will cover the edge as outside linebacker, while Daniels will set up shop in the back field. Robinson will start at defensive end and opposite him on the other end will be Jaylen Niedo (6-4, 250, Jr.). Also on the line is Tye Brimsfield (6-4, 305, Jr.), looking to wreak havoc on opposing offenses. At linebacker, Zac Johnson (6-0, 190, Jr.) will be another key to a successful Bulldogs defense. Head coach Faron Griffin is joined by coaching staff of Les Abbott, Tanner Thompson, Michael Fisher, Logan Paoli, Roger MacArdle, Aubrey Mithlo, Mike Fletcher, and Josh Spurlin.


The 2020 VYPE Oklahoma Pigskin Preview is out! 

Order your copy of the 2020 Pigskin Preview here.